Our scholarship application period for the 2021-2022 academic year is January 4th to April 25th. There is no application “form” to fill out, you simply need to follow the process outlined below. In the event that high school seniors were unable to take the SAT due to COVID-19 closures, scores will not be required of them.


Click the important documents below to download:

Image by Cole Keister

2020-2021 Scholarship Awards

In spite of the Pandemic our resourceful students, managed to complete the application process for my Senatorial Scholarship. Unfortunately, I couldn’t award them all. However in July 2020, I was pleased to award $38,000 in automatically renewable scholarships to 23 students who reside in the 10th Legislative District. The awardees are listed below with the last school that they attended:

  • Regan Amos - Dulaney High School

  • Adina Ballah - Western School of Technology & Environmental Science

  • Macy Bradford - New Town High School

  • Lexi Bushrod - The Park School

  • Cydney Carr - Bowie State University

  • Ryann Cooper - Franklin High School

  • Malcolm Dash - Arlington Baptist School

  • Devone Delly - University of Baltimore

  • David C. Ezeala - Randallstown High School

  • Henry Goncalves - Randallstown High School

  • Asia Johnson - Community College of Baltimore County

  • Shannon Parks - Franklin High School

  • Jessica Patel - University of MD-College Park

  • Morgan Pennick - Stevenson University

  • Tasha Roane - Towson University

  • Morgan Savage - Morgan State University

  • Shamar Lane Seay - Mt. Saint Joseph

  • Anaya Steward - Western School of Technology & Environmental Science

  • Brandon Thompson - Bowie State University

  • Daniel Umana - Western School of Technology & Environmental Science

  • Andrew West - Franklin High School

  • Julie Wilson - Towson University

  • Angel Young - Frostburg State University